Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le blog de Jean-Noël LEBLANC
Newsletter
16 abonnés
17 décembre 2011

When I'm sixty-for : (Just like) Staring over !

C'est cadeau !46Permettez-moi de vous faire ce cadeau, en ce jour un peu spécial pour moi :

deux superbes chansons qui se répondent, de deux grands auteurs, avec les paroles pour ceux qui voudraient chanter !

"When I get older, losing my hair, many years from now,
Will you still be sending me a Valentine,

Birthday greetings, bottle of wine ?
If I'd been out 'till quarter to three, would you lock the door ?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I'm sixty-four?

Hmm------mmm---mmmh.
You'll be older, too. Aaah, and if you say the word, I could stay with you.

I could be handy, mending a fuse, when your lights have gone.
You can knit a sweater by the fireside, sunday mornings, go for a ride.
Doing the garden, digging the weeds, who could ask for more ?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I'm sixty four ?

Every summer we can rent a cottage in the Isle of Wight if it's not to dear. We shall scrimp and save.
Ah, grandchildren on your knee, Vera, Chuck, and Dave.

Send me a postcard, drop me a line stating point of view.
Indicate precisely what you mean to say, yours sincerely wasting away.
Give me your answer, fill in a form, mine forever more.
Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I'm sixty four ?"

"Our life together is so precious together
We have grown, we have grown
Although our love is still special
Let's take a chance and fly away somewhere alone

It's been too long since we took the time
No-one's to blame, I know time flies so quickly
But when I see you darling
It's like we both are falling in love again
It'll be just like starting over, starting over

Everyday we used to make it love
Why can't we be making love nice and easy
It's time to spread our wings and fly
Don't let another day go by my love
It'll be just like starting over, starting over

Why don't we take off alone
Take a trip somewhere far, far away
We'll be together all alone again
Like we used to in the early days
Well, well, well darling

It's been too long since we took the time
No-one's to blame, I know time flies so quickly
But when I see you darling
It's like we both are falling in love again
It'll be just like starting over, starting over

Our life together is so precious together
We have grown, we have grown
Although our love is still special
Let's take a chance and fly away somewhere"

Publicité
Commentaires
Le blog de Jean-Noël LEBLANC
  • La petite vie et la grande œuvre de Jean-Noël Leblanc ! Avec des perles de lycéens, des vaches de profs, des chats peinards, des copains hilares, à boire, à manger, à chanter, à voir, à rêver, à lire, à rire, à sourire. A vivre mieux, peut-être !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 439 522
Publicité